My dream come true moment!

Don’t wait for an opportunity. Create it!
I madly believe in this quote and that’s how I began my #28daysoflove marathon three months ago.

I didn’t plan anything, I just thought of blogging what I love in alphabetical order to celebrate the season of love, posted it on facebook and accomplished it!
As we all know that there exist only 26 alphabets, I announced two surprises, one to rekindle your relationship and two to conduct a creative writing workshop!

When I began my writing journey, I had none to help me technically. I learned by surfing the net and also by trial and error methods. Hence, I wanted to share my knowledge with writers who are passionate and willing to learn new things!

I asked Swetha Mohan, owner of Little Love Library for hosting my first workshop at her magical library and she readily agreed. I created the event and published it on my page 28days ago!

The response was tremendously positive! and yesterday it was my dream come true moment!

I choose this date in specific because it’s my dad’s Prem Kumar Thoppan birthday:) Daddy this is my gift for you:)

We started the event around 10.30 am as we had many walk-ins. We made all of them to sit on the floor and started distributing the stationery items – writing pads and pencils! As my page name goes Ink and Diary, I wanted everyone to write on the paper using pencils!

The session began with introductions of one other followed by a fun activity!

Theron, we got creative to curate our status on a coloured chart and also consumed buttermilk to beat the summer heat and spicy nuts as savory!

Then, we discussed the basics of creative writing, its four different types of followed by a writing activity.

Then we discussed the six different types of emotions and how to express it effectively using our five senses.

I wanted this session to be more engaging, hence requested all of them to bring lunch from home or order it through swiggy but surprisingly many went out and bought mouth-watering food! We all ate together and wrote our experience based on it.

It was fun listening to all their creative stories. Then we moved on to flow of writing, how to generate ideas, POV, creating strong characters, plot development etc.

Then, we discussed blogging and S.V. Anderson spoke about how to use Google analytics, Google trends and google keyword planner effectively. He texted me last week if he can contribute and I said yes!

Followed which Swetha spoke about Reading and its benefits, how few books will come to us at the right moment!
She also narrated her story of how she started her journey from the scratch.

Towards the end, bhairavan sir came and he spoke few words to our writers followed which we shared feedbacks and took a group picture which is going on to my wall next month!!

We bid goodbyes and shared details to stay in touch:)

Overall it was a fulfilling day to all of us:)
Special thanks to my daddy Gilli Karthik, SaiLakshmi Venkat Sarumathi Little Love Library family, Deepan Anand Saravanaraja Vicky Arun Zura Meyyazhagan Srinivasan ЁЯЩВ

And my writers Mahesh R Abishek Aiswarya Umapathi Arun Prakash Vishnu Priya Haris Manian Lakshimi Dhevi Thanga Naharajan Lakshmi Ramanan Bhavani Prabhakar #abinaya #anu #mohanvel Varnika Krishnan Umadevi Devi Shreyas Venkatesan Bragadeesh Prasanna Swathi Shankar рокро╛ро▓роЪрпБрокрпНрокро┐ро░роорогро┐ роорогро┐.

When you want something all the universe conspires in helping you achieve it –
This is how my dream too came true! Thanks Ratheesh Krishnan, Karthi Durai and every single soul who helped me to see my dream come true:)

Attached below are few pictures captured during the workshop:)

With loads of love,

20180401_114344-01

Published by AmrithaPrem

A creative writer, a nature educator and an aspiring librarian weaving stories for the future generation!

Leave a comment